Beep Beep

So I’ve finally arrived in Ho Chi Minh City (Saigon for those playing at home).  It’s good to back in a country where the constatnt beep beep of car horns isn’t aggressive.  I’ve  already seen a family of five on one motorbike and witnessed my taxi driver cross a lane of traffic consisting of six rows of motorbikes just by beeping and slowing down.

HCMC is full of neon and from the sky it looks better for it.  Sometimes when you fly over cities they have generic white/yellow lights, but here is multicoloured all over.  It’s much more interesting. 

So, it’s 8.30pm here which means it’s 11.30pm in Australia and I’ve been awake since 4am your time.  I’m feeling a bit tired and my eyes are bloodshot and I’m feeling less than fresh, so I’m going to find something to eat and drink (snacks mostly) and then retire to my room.

