The End

So, I have returned.  Arrived at Brisbane Airport nice and early this morning.  It may have been 7am Brisbane time but to me it still felt like 4am (which it was in Vietnam).  I’m glad to be done with airports for the time being.  My few hours in Singapore were really good – they have the best airport, but the time I spent in Hanoi’s Noi Bai airport is time I’ll never get back.  It’s definitely the crappiest airport I’ve seen, and it’s incredibly small for being the airport of a capital city.  I was glad to see the back of it.  Didn’t sleep much on the plane.  Those seats are just not built for comfy napping, so I’ve been catching up at home today. 

So, this is the end of my travel blog.  Thanks to those who joined me on my trip and read it. Considering it was an experiment I think it’s gone alright and hopefully hasn’t bored anyone too much.  Thanks again to those who wrote in and kept me posted on happenings at home and let me know someone was actually reading the blog (other than my Mother)  : )

