Houseboats on the Broadwater

While wandering along the Broadwater I like to have a good look at all the houseboats floating nearby.  Some are, sadly, parked too far out to have a good nosy, but others permanently take up residence where the deep water is close to the coastline. 

assorted boats/houses

assorted boats/houses

There are some houseboats and boats that I have a particular fondness for.  They aren’t the shiniest or newest ones and the one below intrigues me because it looks very much like a room floating on the water – no fancy bits.  It does look like it’s had a paint job recently but the rust marks suggest I could be imagining things.

Room with a view

Room with a view

I’m still hoping to get a good pic of the pirate ship (boat with old fashioned sails and rigging – suggestive of harbouring Johnny Depp or other attractive piratey figures below deck).  It wasn’t parked in its usual spot the day I was taking these photos, so will have to try again another day.

