Turn left at the dead badger!

So in a lovely continuation of my excellent week (that started with V fest) I headed into Brisbane Wednesday night to see Bernard Black himself.  Dylan Moran is currently touring Australia and at the last minute I managed to scrape an almost but not quite back row seat at his all but sold out show at QPAC. 

Proof - that I sat in row X (I was tempted to go with I've got a golden ticket!)

Proof - that I sat in row X (I was tempted to go with I've got a golden ticket!)

It was a good night.  The show went for just under two hours (including interval) but he was hilarious at every point.  As dishevelled as you’d expect from the TV show and with a glass of wine nearby he covered topics like relationships, life,  booze, Brisbane and everything else in between in his own particular manner.

I say bring on the rest of this week – it’s going swimmingly so far.

