Quince and berry pastries

Having never cooked quince before I was at a bit of a loss deciding what to do with them once prepared.  I bought three decent sized quince at the markets and after the long winded process of peeling and chopping them, I began the long process of cooking them.  There are lots of different recipes on the internet detailing how to prepare quince so I settled on cooking them in 4 cups water, 1 cup sugar and a dash of vanilla and cinnamon.  I simmered them for approximately an hour and a half till they appeared to be done.

But what to do with a container of cooked quince?  So the first thing I used them for was to make some pastries with the puff pastry I bought the other day.  I added some berries because the quince on their own were quite sweet.

nearly ready to cook

I baked them in the oven for about 35 minutes at 180 degrees Celsius and they turned out pretty well for a first attempt.

the finished product

