Banana cinnamon pancakes

Sounds good right?  I decided to make these pancakes the other day not because I had some fantastic recipe but because I had some rapidly ripening bananas that I had to use before they turned to mush.  So here’s the recipe.

  • 1 cup SR flour
  • 1 egg
  • 1 cup milk
  • 2 mashed bananas
  • 1-2 tbspns cinnamon
  • 2-3 tbspns sugar
  • dash salt
pancake ingredients

pancake ingredients

In a bowl combine flour, sugar, salt and cinnamon.  To this mix add milk and egg.  Whisk till combined.  Add mashed bananas and stir till combined thoroughly.  Mixture is ready to cook up in frying pan.

mmmmm... pancakes

mmmmm... pancakes

I found this mixture made 7 large pancakes but would make a lot more pikelet sized ones if necessary.  The pancakes were tasty (especially with some maple syrup).

