Dinner at Omeros Brothers

Last night I caught up with a few old friends at Omeros Brothers restaurant  at Marina Mirage.  One of my friends is getting married in a few months and she organised the dinner as a get together.  Although there were a few people at dinner I didn’t know, it was good catching up with those I went to high school with.  The dinner was fun and the food at the restaurant was really good.  I had a delicious plate of surf and turf which meant I had a fantastic steak as well as some lovely prawns and, best of all, half a Moreton Bay bug.  The waiter must have been having an interesting night though because sometimes when he came over to take our orders he was alright and others times seemed quite dismissive.  It didn’t put a damper on the evening though and after dinner we walked next door to the Palazzo Versace for a night cap.  All in all, in was a nice night for catching up.

