Faces and leaves carved in stone

Lacking any baked deliciousness to post about I though I’d put up some more pictures from my 07 trip to Cambodia.  A friend just got back from Thailand and looking at her pictures made me think of travels in neighbouring countries.  Most of these pictures are from the Ta Prohm and the Bayon. 

so serene

so serene

facing all directions

facing all directions

ancient tree

ancient tree

stone tree

stone tree

Not sure where the tree was photographed but I do like the carving.  Trees have an important place in religion and mythology and I like seeing the representations of them that turn up about the place.

I’m a bit vague on placing the pictures because I have to rearrange the pictures on my hard drive. After loading them on this computer all the pics are out of sequence and I’m going to have to get the memory card out to put them in the right order.

