I’m in London!!!!

So the flight was very long, but not as bad as I thought it would be.  I’ve arrived my accommodation here in London no troubles and have even made a trip to the shops to buy some food.  I don’t know if I’ll be able to eat it as I have a horrible headache but will see how I feel later.  I watched lots of movies and tv shows while on the plane but there wasn’t much else to do. If it had been any longer I would have run out of stuff to watch that I was actually interested in seeing. My bags are definitely too heavy, I haven’t adjusted to carrying around a laptop yet.  It’s quite heavy when in its bag. I will have to look into other portage methods.

It’s strange being out, wandering around London because it feels alien at the moment but there was a time that it didn’t. I’m sure I’ll get back there again soon enough. Tomorrow I have to go out shopping and start connecting up essentials such as a mobile. And sorry Mum but I haven’t had any shaky moments yet. It’s exciting being here again (although I really need a nap).

