Portobello Road

I have to admit that I traipsed all the way to Notting Hill to look around Portobello Road market mostly because I like the name.  And apparently it also featured in Bedknobs and Broomsticks.  It’s quite a nice market, especially if you’re into antiques and collectables. The weather seems to be better on the weekends, so it was nice day to be outside scoping out the market.

It was really crowded for most of it's quite extensive length

It was really crowded for most of it's quite extensive length

I didn’t take that many pictures of the stalls because well, markets are markets are markets. I go to have look but there aren’t always that many good photo opportunities, especially when it’s so crowded.

Portobello sign - duh

Portobello sign - with added stickers

I don't know if you can read the blue plaque but George Orwell lived there

I don't know if you can read the blue plaque but George Orwell lived there

poetry wall

poetry wall

