I can’t believe it’s mid October already!

I’ve been trying to finish a Camden post with pictures the last few days but the internet just does not want to load the pictures.  I’ll keep trying but in the meantime I thought I’d check in and give a little update.  So, I really can’t believe it’s mid October already! It’s just occurred to me that datewise I’m two days away from my two month anniversary in London. 

I’m still looking for work but hopeful that the right thing will come along eventually. I am hoping it’ll come along sooner rather than later.  Not because I’m particularly concerned about my unemployed status but because I’d like to be doing something again and it’ll help me figure out how much time I have to go somewhere interesting at Christmas/New years.

I’m also still moving. This weekend I’m moving house again but I’m staying in the same postcode. The new place will make home number four since I arrived in London. And I don’t see it as a long term option because I may have to move when I eventually start working again. 

All that said, I’ve been enjoying being back in London and I don’t want to come back to Australia anytime soon. I don’t think my chances of getting another job are any better there and I don’t want to give up on my adventure either.

